Kids (5-12) Events

2019


Tue, Mar 26

Wed, Mar 27
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where preschool-aged children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
5-6-7 Book Club
This Book Club is for kids in Grades 5, 6, and 7 who love to read!
Kids Community Room

Thu, Mar 28
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Mar 29
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Some bunny
Jesse Thom will delight you and your whole family with his playful, musical puppet show.
Early Years, Kids Fireplace Lounge

Sat, Mar 30
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Mar 31
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
This club is for kids aged 6-11 interested in learning about the environment and Whistler's natural surroundings!
Kids Community Room

Mon, Apr 01
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
3 & 4 Book Club
Does your grade 3 or 4 child love to read? This could be their first book club!
Kids The Burrow

Tue, Apr 02
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Apr 03
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where preschool-aged children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Apr 04
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Apr 05
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Apr 06
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Apr 08
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Scratch cat
Encourage your kids to build new skills by creating a simple, fun computer program!
Kids The Burrow

Tue, Apr 09
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Apr 10
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where preschool-aged children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Apr 11
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Apr 12
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Apr 13
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Apr 15
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Let's explore the great outdoors!
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Tue, Apr 16
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Apr 17
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where preschool-aged children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Scratch cat
Encourage your kids to build new skills by creating a simple, fun computer program!
Kids The Burrow

Thu, Apr 18
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Apr 19
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Friday, April 19 for Good Friday.
Early Years, Kids, Teens, Adults

Sat, Apr 20
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow