Adults (19+) Events

2020


Mon, Aug 03
Our staff will be off on Monday, August 3 for B.C. Day.
All Ages

Tue, Aug 04
Lit Minds
Join Registered Clinical Counsellor Greg McDonnell for in-depth conversations about the issues that are affecting all of us during COVID-19.
Teens, Adults

Wed, Aug 05
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.

Thu, Aug 06
5:00 p.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Headshot of Kelly McGee
Looking for book, movie, TV, or podcast recommendations? Keeping Entertained with Kelly is here to help!

Wed, Aug 12
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
7:00 p.m. - 7:45 p.m.
Peace Signs
Join us on Zoom to shake off the day with guided breathing and meditation practices.

Thu, Aug 13
5:00 p.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Headshot of Kelly McGee
Looking for book, movie, TV, or podcast recommendations? Keeping Entertained with Kelly is here to help!

Tue, Aug 18
Lit Minds
Join Registered Clinical Counsellor Greg McDonnell for in-depth conversations about the issues that are affecting all of us during COVID-19.
Teens, Adults

Wed, Aug 19
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.

Thu, Aug 20
5:00 p.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Headshot of Kelly McGee
Looking for book, movie, TV, or podcast recommendations? Keeping Entertained with Kelly is here to help!

Wed, Aug 26
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
The Overstory by Richard Powers
Whistler Public Library and Armchair Books have joined forces to start a Community Book Club! The club meets on the last Wednesday of every month.
Adults

Thu, Aug 27
5:00 p.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Headshot of Kelly McGee
Looking for book, movie, TV, or podcast recommendations? Keeping Entertained with Kelly is here to help!

Mon, Sep 21
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 21 to 27!

Tue, Sep 22
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 21 to 27!

Wed, Sep 23
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 21 to 27!

Thu, Sep 24
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 21 to 27!

Fri, Sep 25
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 21 to 27!

Sat, Sep 26
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 21 to 27!

Sun, Sep 27
Save the date! We're celebrating the many cultures of Whistler from September 21 to 27!