Kids (5-12) Events

2019


Mon, Nov 11
Whistler Public Library will be closed on Monday, November 11 for Remembrance Day.
All Ages

Tue, Nov 12
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Nov 13
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where preschool-aged children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Thu, Nov 14
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room
4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Meditating kid
These one-hour sessions introduce children to playful breathing exercises, visualizations, and other activities that teach basic tools of mindfulness.
Kids The Burrow

Fri, Nov 15
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Nov 16
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Nov 17
Carlotta Gurl
Join us for stories and songs with renowned Vancouver Drag Queen Carlotta Gurl!
All Ages Marmot Meadows

Mon, Nov 18
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
Whistler Community Services Society is joining our Monday Service Provider Drop-In!
All Ages Community Room

Tue, Nov 19
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Nov 20
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where preschool-aged children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
5-6-7 Book Club
This Book Club is for kids in Grades 5, 6, and 7 who love to read!
Kids The Burrow

Thu, Nov 21
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Nov 22
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Nov 23
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Sun, Nov 24
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
This club is for kids aged 6-11 interested in learning about the environment and Whistler's natural surroundings!
Kids Community Room

Mon, Nov 25
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
Whistler Community Services Society is joining our Monday Service Provider Drop-In!
All Ages Community Room
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Let's explore the great outdoors!
Kids Florence Petersen Park

Tue, Nov 26
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Nov 27
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where preschool-aged children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
Scratch cat
Encourage your kids to build new skills by creating a simple, fun computer program!
Kids The Burrow

Thu, Nov 28
10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
FACES
This program is a great opportunity for parents, caregivers, and children to learn new life skills through hands-on activities and crafts.
Early Years, Kids Community Room

Fri, Nov 29
Connect with new people and new cultures!
All Ages Community Room

Sat, Nov 30
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Family Together Time
Come in and enjoy this parent-directed hour for children of all ages!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow

Mon, Dec 02
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Words & Music
Join us with your 2 to 5 year old for a program that focuses on early literacy through music, rhyme, stories, and movement!
Early Years, Kids The Burrow
Whistler Community Services Society is joining our Monday Service Provider Drop-In!
All Ages Community Room

Tue, Dec 03
4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Whistler Children's Chorus
Whistler Children's Chorus is excited to join forces with Whistler Public Library!
Kids The Burrow

Wed, Dec 04
10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Crayons
Drop in for this casual session, where preschool-aged children will enjoy a short story and create a fun craft.
Early Years, Kids The Burrow