Kids (5-12) Events

2020


Fri, Jun 05
Lit Minds
If you missed this week's session of Lit Minds with Greg McDonnell, you can still check out the video here!
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Breaking Bannock - speakers
Join us on Fridays in June for Breaking Bannock, a series of conversations with Squamish Nation and Lil'wat Nation influencers.

Sat, Jun 06
Lit Minds
If you missed this week's session of Lit Minds with Greg McDonnell, you can still check out the video here!

Sun, Jun 07
Lit Minds
If you missed this week's session of Lit Minds with Greg McDonnell, you can still check out the video here!

Mon, Jun 08
Lit Minds
If you missed this week's session of Lit Minds with Greg McDonnell, you can still check out the video here!

Wed, Jun 10
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.

Thu, Jun 11
5:00 p.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Headshot of Kelly McGee
Looking for book, movie, TV, or podcast recommendations? Keeping Entertained with Kelly is here to help!

Fri, Jun 12
Whistler Children's Festival Online Edition
Presented by Arts Whistler, The Whistler Children’s Festival Online Edition is coming to a screen near you – and soon! 
All Ages
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Breaking Bannock - speakers
Join us on Fridays in June for Breaking Bannock, a series of conversations with Squamish Nation and Lil'wat Nation influencers.

Wed, Jun 17
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.
3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
5-6-7 Book Club
This Book Club is for kids in Grades 5, 6, and 7 who love to read!

Thu, Jun 18
5:00 p.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Headshot of Kelly McGee
Looking for book, movie, TV, or podcast recommendations? Keeping Entertained with Kelly is here to help!

Fri, Jun 19
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Breaking Bannock - speakers
Join us on Fridays in June for Breaking Bannock, a series of conversations with Squamish Nation and Lil'wat Nation influencers.

Wed, Jun 24
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Book Browsers
Join us for Virtual Storytime! We'll share songs, rhymes and stories for people of all ages.

Thu, Jun 25
5:00 p.m. - 5:15 p.m.
Headshot of Kelly McGee
Looking for book, movie, TV, or podcast recommendations? Keeping Entertained with Kelly is here to help!

Fri, Jun 26
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Breaking Bannock - speakers
Join us on Fridays in June for Breaking Bannock, a series of conversations with Squamish Nation and Lil'wat Nation influencers.